Camping – review of the quiet site, watermillock, england – tripadvisor electricity usage by appliance


Me and my boyfriend decided to camp up North, tired of the business of the South and we were so lucky to find this lovely place! We stayed 3 days from 7th to 9th and even if it was bank holiday, the entire holiday was a success! We enjoyed the viewing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I am reading some rude comments about this camping and it make no sense at all. You can’t complain about something just because it wasn’t how you expected to be. This doesn’t mean it is something wrong with the place itself. I have to say: bathroom and showers ALWAYS immaculate (the stuff actually work hard), amazing viewings, electricity, a van with some fresh local sausages, a tidy environment, a playground for the kids, a tap with nice cold water, I mean… what could you possibly not like? Definitely go back there! This time we will book more days! We wanted to ask if we could stay one more night but the weather was against us. Thumbs up, team! Just keep your good work. Best wishes from Bedford! More Show less

Thank you for your review. Sorry you did not enjoy your bank holiday stay with us. I agree we were busy over the bank holiday, the majority of parks are, but we always stay within our permitted numbers and never try to squeeze extras on. You were on one of our largest pitches (10m x 11m), which has just been refurbished. Our beer is well regarded and while our bar is not everyone’s cup of tea, many like it. *Note to readers of review: As every parent knows: giving advice to young children can result in outbursts. The same thing occasionally occurs when a ‘quiet chat’ is needed with a guest. In this case the guest was asked very politely to turn off their water tap directly feeding their caravan as their connector was leaking. And by leaking I mean around 1/2 litre per min, so badly leaking. The pitch below the leaking tap was waterlogged. The guests response was not positive. As a result we now have this very negative review from a guest who had given every indication of enjoying their holiday, right up to the point where we politely pointed out their leaking connector The only positive is that they have decided not to return! Daniel (the person who asked you nicely to turn your leaking water tap off!)

We were booked in a glamping pod for a short break but upon arrival we were asked if we would like upgrade to a Hobbit Hole. My goodness, they are lovely. The bed platforms were a little uncomfy but with underfloor heating and a toilet & sink room, we could ignore the comfort of the bed platform. The lad on reception was lovely, very welcoming. He handed us a map of local area walks, and a site sheet. There is a big focus on respect at this site not only for other people and fellow site users, but also the environment. This site is quite big which might put some people off, but it was very peaceful. They have hard standings for caravans and motorhomes, Hobbit holes, glamping pods, tent pitches and static caravans. There is an on site bar and shop which stocks enough to get you by. They have a great recycling area with fridges, and reusable items which people have left for others to use too. The area is surrounded by beautiful landscapes and isn’t far from local attractions. We could sit out at night with a glass of wine and watch the weather rolling in over the mountains as they provide deck chairs and a table and bench too with external lighting. We would definately recommend this site!