Don’t book this cruise! you’ll be disappointed! – ocean joy cruises, kapolei traveller reviews – tripadvisor gas tax in washington state

##############

We went on an afternoon cruise on Wednesday Feb 20 and must say it was a huge disappointment. Despite an absolutely beautiful day this trip was a downer, especially for the price. The boat was a motorized catamaran which was quite uncomfortable. It’s very small with almost no place to sit outside and narrow walkways where you literally rub up against other people’s bodies to pass. Our cruise must have been double booked, with twice as many people as could reasonably be comfortable. The netting on the front of the boat which is usually a favorite place to lounge, was only large enough for two people, but there were so many people’s feet from where people tried to sit around the edge, that there was no room left. In order to keep your bags dry, they had to take up all of the inside seating. The crew seemed slightly incompetent, poorly dressed, overly rules conscious (the security briefing before the sail and before gas x breastfeeding side effects the snorkel were 30 minutes each). Other negatives included that because the boat was so overcrowded when spinner dolphins were spotted, only about half of the people crowded around the bow could see them. Our family didn’t want to fight our way to the front. When we tried to go the upper deck we were told no by the crew, yet they were lounging across that part of the only empty space on the boat. The food… We went on an afternoon cruise electricity definition chemistry on Wednesday Feb 20 and must say it was a huge disappointment. Despite an absolutely beautiful day this trip was a downer, especially for the price. The boat was a motorized catamaran which was quite uncomfortable. It’s very small with almost no place to sit outside and narrow walkways where you literally rub up against other people’s bodies to pass. Our cruise must have been double booked, with twice as many people as could reasonably be comfortable. The netting on the front of the boat which is usually a favorite place to lounge, was only large enough for two people, but there were so many people’s feet from where people tried to sit around the edge, that there was no room left. In order to keep your bags dry, they had to take up all of the inside seating. The crew seemed slightly incompetent, poorly dressed, overly rules conscious (the security briefing before the sail and before the snorkel were 30 minutes each). Other negatives included that because the boat was so overcrowded when spinner dolphins were spotted, only about half of the people crowded around the bow could see them. Our family didn’t want to fight our way to the front. When we tried to go the upper deck we were told no by the crew, yet they were lounging across that part of the only empty space on the boat. The food was not good, served in a very crowded lower deck, people waiting in line for 20 min, food spilling all over the wet floor. It was impossible for people to eat outside bc the spray from the water. A lady got sick on her plate and table we were sharing 76 gas station locations and no one cleaned it up. The snorkeling site, which is the main reason we went on the cruise, was also disappointing. We didn’t see one fish! There wasn’t a reef and nothing to see. We have been on dozens of snorkeling sailing trips around the world and have never had an experience like this. Thumbs down. More Show less

Aloha Coffeeloves, Mahalo for cruising with us and sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your afternoon adventure. We cannot understand how a motorized catamaran can be uncomfortable but it does allow us to cruise further up the coastline more than most other vessels in a timely manner, therefore covering more ground. Our catamaran is built to hold up to 60+ passengers but we limit it to 49 to assure comfort. Naturally, almost all catamarans have narrow walkways and of course people who are passing will have to make room, that’s a given. Each netting (there are two) at the front of the boat can accommodate more than two guests depending on body size and can be limited to the amount of guests sitting on the sides of the netting, placing their leg and feet on the netting. Our covered cabin area includes benches and tables and can accommodate a good number of people on a first-come, first-serve basis. It is NOT used to only store property. We find that guests travel light on our cruises and really don’t bring much so it is impossible to have that area filled with only bags. In your review you reference to sitting at a table so it seems you were being accommodated 93 gas near me. Our crew dresses in wear relevant to their daily tasks. Our company polo shirt, swim shorts, and bare feet. Our female staff might wear a swimsuit if supervising guests in the water, nothing out of the ordinary. Of course, safety is the number one priority on our boat and we do give safety briefings as required by law and we’re glad you were paying attention and point this out, thank you. That empty area that you noticed our crew lounging on is off-limits and potentially dangerous for guests, it is an important part of our daily operations. From this observatory deck, we are able to point out wildlife and in most cases you have to be at the right place at the right time. We try to encourage guests to share viewing points but of course, viewing access is at a first-come, first-serve basis. Sorry the food was not to your liking. At our captains discretion, we decide where to snorkel given the conditions and timing of the cruise. We have select spots to choose from which is normally teeming with wildlife. On your cruise, we went as far up the coast to Yokohama Bay which is the furthest distance we can travel safely, had 100% visibility underwater, saw spinner dolphins and humpback whales, but sadly no turtles during your dive. Thank you again! Aloha, Ocean Joy Cruises Ohana

We went on this trip during a weird storm on the island. The previous 2 days the gas works park seattle crew had cancelled the trips due to bad weather. They should have cancelled this trip too. The waves were HUGE, 80% of passengers were hanging over the back of the f gas certification logo boat the whole time sick. The snorkeling waters were wat to high to snorkel, and those that attempted had to hang onto a rope and snorkel, which I have never seen before. The waves were monstorous. The boat came back early because so many were sick (includig me). Most could not eat the food because of this, so it was a waste of money. I had been on this same cruise a couple years earlier, and I knew I would need medicine to control nausea, so my doctor prescribed a patch to wear behind the ear, AND DRAMAMINE. I used both and STILL got sick. I can imagine if I didn’t have those. The crew is fantastic though. Very thourough, very funny and friendly, and they did their best to help us that were sick. But it was a total waste of money. The waters were just too rough and they should have cancelled like they did the previous trips. I would imagine if you took this trip in the summer, with great weather and KNOW that you wont get nauseaous, then it would be a great trip.